Graze box

So, who here has discovered the love that is Graze? What? You haven’t heard of it? Well, let me tell you a little bit about my love of this site and what it offers.

Graze offers these little boxes of deliciousness called Nibble Boxes. Inside each Nibble Box are four portion-controlled snacks. These range anywhere from a nut and seed mix to some chips and salsa and everything in between.

My unopened box!

My unopened box!

This was my box I got this past week, delivered straight to my office! It’s like Christmas every week to see what kind of treats I’m going to have to enjoy.

Deliciousness awaits!

Deliciousness awaits!

(Sorry for the crappy photo with all the glare!)

 This week’s selections were:

  • Natural Vanilla Seeds
  • Toffee Apple
  • Pina Colada
  • Yaki Soba

I’ve already indulged in three of the four, and I’ll give you my thoughts on them!

Toffee Apple

Toffee Apple

The first one I tried was the Toffee Apple. Described as a Sticky Toffee sauce with Granny Smith Apple Dippers, this is one of their dippers, and their first one I had (Mango Chutney with Black Pepper Dippers) was amazing! This one… not my favourite.

The apple pieces were not what I was expecting. Soft, slightly puffy, they retained a lot more moisture than the dried apples I have been used to in the past. So the texture put me off by more than a little. The toffee sauce though? Delicious. It’s just enough for the dippers so you get some in every bite, and certainly satisfying. Still can’t get past the texture of the apples though, so this one went in my Trash pile on the Graze website.

Yaki Soba

Yaki Soba

The second one I shared with my husband, Yaki Soba. Described on the website as “soba peanut, edamame beans, chili and lemon chickpea noodles and chili broad beans”, I was kind of excited to try this one! I guess I was hoping for something like my beloved yakisoba that we cook at home, but this was so far from that I was disappointed!

I tried each bit on their own. The peanuts didn’t have a lot of flavor to me. The edamame beans were crunchy and again, I had texture issues with that. Same with the broad beans. The noodles weren’t real flavorful either. Getting a bit of each in a bite, you could see what they were going for, but something was missing from it for me. Again, this one went in the trash pile!

Pina Colada

Pina Colada

The last one I tried was the Pina Colada, and this one was a winner! The website describes it as “pineapple pieces, coconut flakes and mango” and that’s certainly what it is. Dried pineapple and mango, still slightly soft but with a firm texture, and shaved bits of unsweetened coconut. This one definitely delivered! Each item on its own had good flavor and I could have enjoyed as is, but together it was tropical happiness in my mouth. Threw this one in the “Like” pile and I hope they send it again!

I still have the Natural Vanilla Seeds to try, and I’ll report back once I’ve had a taste of those.

Overall, my foray into Graze’s Nibble Boxes has been very positive! The snacks aren’t the sort of things that you pick up at the grocery store, and in these portioned-controlled containers, you aren’t apt to overindulge and be regretful of eating so much. I love getting a variety of things, sweet and savory, and having the box to look forward to each week is SUCH a treat.

If you’re interested in trying out Graze for yourself, you can do so free of charge! Just click here and you’ll be taken to my rewards link for Graze. With that link, you can get your FIRST and FIFTH boxes absolutely free! Yes, you do have to give your credit card information initially, but if you cancel after your first box, you won’t ever be charged! So give it a try! What do you have to lose?

 

 

Leave a Reply

